Adult Dance Classes

Join our friendly community of adult dancers.  We also live stream our classes for those who would like to join us online.

Timetable: Church Rooms, Combe Down

Thursday

18:00-19:00   Adult Beginner Ballet (Hall)

19:00-20:00   Adult Ballet and Repertoire (all levels) (Hall) 

20:00-21:00   Adult Contemporary Dance (all levels) (Hall)

Prices

£7 paid termly (£42 per 6-week term, prorated if joining partway through a term)

£9 drop-in studio

£4 drop-in online

 

Advanced booking required for termly and drop-in classes

Term dates: 2021 - 2022

Term 1  Monday 13 September - Saturday 23 October 2021 (6 weeks)

Term 2  Monday 1 November - Saturday 18 December 2021 (7 weeks)

Term 3  Tuesday 4 January - Saturday 19 February 2022 (7 weeks)

Term 4  Monday 28 February - Saturday 9 April 2022 (6 weeks)

Term 5  Monday 25 April - Saturday 28 May 2022 (5 weeks)

Term 6  Monday 6 June - Saturday 16 July 2022 (6 weeks)

Classes do not run on bank holidays.

Class descriptions

Adult Beginner Ballet

For absolute beginners to ballet or those who would like a recap of the foundations of classical ballet technique after a long break from ballet training.  Focusing on posture and the fundamental principles of ballet movement, at a steady pace. 

Adult Ballet and Repertoire

A general level ballet class for all levels which includes the opportunity to learn repertoire from some of the most popular classical ballets - because we know that adults love to dance for the enjoyment!  Some basic knowledge of ballet technique is required.

Adult Contemporary Dance

A contemporary dance class for all levels, no previous experience required.  The perfect class to let go, explore your creativity and simply enjoy movement.

Private lessons

Private one to one classes for adults are available in person or online by Zoom at a cost of £20/£15 per 30-minute session.  These are ideal for beginners to ballet or those with specific aims such as improving knowledge of an RAD syllabus or developing muscle strength and fitness through progressing ballet technique (PBT) exercises.  Contact us for more information.